home > preview >
GamesFirst! Online since 1995
previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 :: next
06/17/05 | | Eric Bodrero
category: archive
For anyone that grew up - or are currently growing up - on the antics of Scooby-Doo, you'll be happy to hear that there's a new Scooby-Doo title coming this fall. Set for release on the GameCube, PS2, Xbox, and GBA, you can expect to be controlling Scooby through some really impressive looking cartoon levels. Take a look at this preview for an idea of what you can expect when this title hits the shelves.



06/16/05 | | George Holomshek
category: archive
I remember playing Sonic Mega Collection? and, while I was overdosing
on nostalgia and loving every minute of it, there were a few things I
wis......


06/16/05 | | George Holomshek
It seems that no one on the planet could be more of a Zeldaphile than our own George Holomshek. Seriously, the guy's nuts for Link. So at E3 this year we unleashed George on the unknowing PR people at Nintendo. George came out with extensive impressions of The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess.


06/11/05 | | George Holomshek
category: archive
There are some games at E3 that tend to jump up and surprise you. 
For me, one of these games was Farlan Entertainment's new,
medieval-themed......


06/11/05 | | Blaine Krumpe
category: archive
The ideas behind the RTS Starship Troopers might have been better suited to the First Person Shooter genre and game developer Strangelite seems to have understood this. Starship Troopers should be hitting store shelves in fall, but we've got a first hand preview of this brand new shooter.


06/08/05 | | Chris Martin
category: archive
A behind closed doors look at the Elder Scolls IV: Oblivion. GamesFirst! has a firsthand look of how the game is shaping up. Details inside.


06/07/05 | | George Holomshek
category: archive
Back to basics.  That's exactly how I would describe the new Mario
title coming to the Nintendo DS.  Its not that I have any big
complai......


06/02/05 | | Eric Bodrero
category: archive
Many of the games we see at E3 won't be available to play for months and months following the show. Others show up pretty much the day we head home. Destroy All Humans is a title we here at GamesFirst have been looking forward to since seeing it at E3 2004, and now it's only a few weeks from release. Check out our last minute E3 impressions of this soon to be released title.


06/01/05 | | Blaine Krumpe
category: archive
There are few things more mysterious than secret government research facilities. Whether it's the combination of the unknown, the possibility of really bizarre experiments going on, or the fact that a lot of them seem to be underground, government research labs gone bad claim their share of would-be horror games, and spark the imagination. F.E.A.R., an upcoming horror FPS, ventures once again into the depths of a government lab in search of answers. Can it hold up in a genre weighted by competition? Our man Blaine reports his thoughts after some hands-on at E3.


05/30/05 | | George Holomshek
category: archive
X-Men Legends was a popular title, and X-Men Legends II: Rise of Apocalypse looks to be a significant improvement. New features and gameplay elements should satisfy both hardcore X-Men fans as well as the general gaming audience.


previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 :: next

Support GF! by clicking ads.