home > review >
GamesFirst! Online since 1995
previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 :: next
12/22/02 | | Jeremy Kauffman
Disney and Ubi Soft have teamed up to release Disney's PK: Out of the Shadows, in which Donald Duck takes on the role of a superhero. Sound good so far? Now, imagine, instead of Donald's regular voice, we make him sound like Sideshow Bob? Just for fun? Click here.


Unlimited Game Rentals Delivered - Free Trial


12/22/02 | | Jason Frank
game: Zapper
We sent Jason to review both the GC and GBA versions of Zapper and what did we get? One review. It figures -- Jason can be difficult like that sometimes. But we can sympathize: It's hard to deal with mediocre games that cover well-trod territory and fail to really stand out in any way. Click here for the whole sad story.


12/22/02 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
Legend of Legaia was a moderately successful RPG several years ago. Eidos' Fresh Games has now brought the sequel, Legaia 2: Duel Saga, to the US, and it's not bad. It's got the requisite RPG elements, including the bunny-eared waitresses. But it's not great either, mainly because it's tough to escape the feeling that we've been here, done this. Click!


12/22/02 | | Eric Qualls
Agetec brings us the next-gen installment of their very creative franchise in Fighter Maker 2. The graphics are better and there are more options than ever for making your own fighters and then duking it out in the ring. Unfortunately, tedious creation menus and a clunky core fighting engine hinder this one. Click here.


12/22/02 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
THQ has done a nice job with the GBA version of Sega's popular Gamecube puzzle game. Super Monkey Ball Jr. manages to capture almost all of the endearing qualities of the original. Grab a copy or three and get your monkey roll on with a group of friends. Click for more.


12/22/02 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
JoWood Productions has made a great showing for us at the end of the year. First there's Beam Breakers, and now we get Arx Fatalis, a PC RPG that draws a lot from the success of Morrowind but still manages to be incredibly enjoyable. Hardcore PC RPG fans should be very happy about this. Click here.


12/22/02 | | Eric Qualls
Capcom is known for releasing their games all over the place, and sometimes we give them a hard time for it. Other times, like right now while we're playing Marvel vs. Capcom 2 on the PS2 and Xbox, we're very happy that they keep their titles alive. MvC2 is still a great game that any fan of the fighter should check out. Click here.


12/22/02 | | Eric Qualls
So what could be more fun than running around jacking cars in a crowded modern city? How about jacking hovercars in a futuristic city? Beam Breakers features amazing graphics and brings the Driver and GTA style of gameplay into the future. Click here for more.


12/22/02 | | Shawn Rider
The venerable Battletech franchise gets a new lease on console-based life in MechAssault. Featuring amazing graphics, destructible environments, and an incredibly fun online multiplayer through Xbox LIVE, this is definitely a big robot title with serious appeal.


12/20/02 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
Taking a page from the likes of Marble Madness and Super Monkey Ball, Turbo Turtle Adventure has you tilting and sliding your way to fun and frustration. It's a fun concept, but the trial and error gameplay gets tedious. Click!


previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 :: next

Entitled to the sweat of our collective brow.