home > review >
GamesFirst! Online since 1995
previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 :: next
08/12/03 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
Take the DC version of Jet Grind Radio, shrink it down, clip the soundtrack a bit, and snip the graf editor, and you've got yourself Jet Grind Radio for the GBA. It's impressive how well the game holds together in the handheld format. Click here for the review.


Advertise on GamesFirst!


08/12/03 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
Our man Thomas, the only reviewer we have whose airstrip is actually featured in Microsoft's Flight Sim series, takes MS Flight Simulator 2004: A Century of Flight out for a spin. The verdict: We don't want to spill the beans, but this one should satiate all those flight sim fanatics looking for a little something new. Click here for more.


08/12/03 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
The last Evil Dead game was truly horrific, although not in the ways it should have been. Fortunately, Evil Dead: A Fistful of Boomstick does a much better job, but it's still far from perfect. When will Deadites and non-Deadites get a game that is equally enjoyable, no matter how much you love Bruce Campbell and his cute little dimples? Click here for more.


08/10/03 | | Monica Hafer
LucasArts scores once again in the story and cinema department with RTX Red Rock. This satire of sci-fi space action games is definitely entertaining, and RTX features various gadgetry, robots, and cool multiple vision modes to make your sci-fi hero dreams come true.


08/10/03 | | Aaron Stanton
Sony Online Entertainment looks to build a great sci-fi MMORPG with Planetside. This epic game features tactical squad-based action, loads of vehicles, amazingly cool weapons and items, and one of the best soundtracks we've heard. But that's not all.


08/10/03 | | Eric Qualls
Take the DC version of Jet Grind Radio, shrink it down, clip the soundtrack a bit, and snip the graf editor, and you've got yourself Jet Grind Radio for the GBA. It's impressive how well the game holds together in the handheld format.


08/10/03 | | Jeremy Kauffman
The last Evil Dead game was truly horrific, although not in the ways it should have been. Fortunately, Evil Dead: A Fistful of Boomstick does a much better job, but it's still far from perfect. When will Deadites and non-Deadites get a game that is equally enjoyable, no matter how much you love Bruce Campbell and his cute little dimples?


08/10/03 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
Our man Thomas, the only reviewer we have whose airstrip is actually featured in Microsoft's Flight Sim series, takes MS Flight Simulator 2004: A Century of Flight out for a spin. The verdict: We don't want to spill the beans, but this one should satiate all those flight sim fanatics looking for a little something new.


07/20/03 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
LapWorks Inc. offers up a whole kit for creating your portable desktop. the Laptop Desk Ensemble v2 includes the Laptop Desk, MouzPad, and Swivlpad. These three accessories fit most notebook computers and help you keep productive and comfortable whether you're at your desk or in transit to your next big gaming tournament.


07/20/03 | | Chris Galbraith
Activision's Total War series is a blast, and we're happy to have an expansion to Medieval Total War to tide us over until the next installment. Medieval Total War: Viking Invasion offers a load of enhancements and new goodies, including a Viking campaign that will have you raiding and pillaging to your heart's content.


previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 :: next

This game is totally cheating.