home > preview >
GamesFirst! Online since 1995
previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 :: next
05/22/03 | | Aaron Stanton
game: Savage
One thing we love about this job is spotting new games from small, unknown companies, that are going to make big, big waves. Say hello to iGames, the publisher, S2, the developer, and Savage: The Battle for Newerth, the RTSFPS that will have you and 63 of your closest friends staying up all night long. This game is innovative, beautiful, and, most importantly, loads of fun. Check it out here.



05/21/03 | | Shawn Rider
Nokia has created a gaming device that is set to revolutionize mobile gaming. Featuring a cel phone, wireless connectivity for LAN gaming, an MP3 player, and graphics that look quite nice, the Nokia N-Gage might be the thing that really kicks cel phone gaming into overdrive. Click here.


05/20/03 | | Shawn Rider
game: Halo 2
Microsoft garnered oohs and aahs galore with their ultra-tasty demo of HALO 2. Although we couldn't play it on the show floor, the gameplay demo we watched made us wish we could go into stasis just to make the time fly by. You can't pass up the chance to check out our complete preview of 2004's biggest game. Click here.


05/19/03 | | Shawn Rider
Sony surprised all of us by announcing a handheld gaming system. Only the basic hardware specs have been announced, but it's clear that the PlayStation Personal (PSP) will be a formidable challenge to the Game Boy's dominance. Click here.


05/19/03 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
Blizzard made a great showing at E3 this year. World of Warcraft is looking amazing, and that brand new secret playable race has made everyone lose their minds. I'd like to tell you all about how beautiful this game is and how much fun it will be to play, but I'll leave that to Todd in his thorough preview. Click here for the scoop.


05/14/03 | | Monica Hafer
Legendary developer, Cyan, is back at the helm of a new Myst title that breaks all the rules. URU: Ages Beyond Myst promises a real-time rendered 3D world for players to inhabit. And while the single-player experience remains intact, this time around Myst junkies can collaborate online in a persistent world.


05/14/03 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
Blizzard's latest bomb is about to drop. Warcraft III: Frozen Throne is the expansion pack everyone has been waiting for. The discs have gone gold and are in production, so while you're waiting for that pre-order delivery, check out this preview from our resident WC3 addict, Todd.


05/05/03 | | Shawn Rider
The folks over at Bassemada have sent us an early version of their latest product, the Miracle Magnifier. This is basically a giant magnifying glass for your monitor (or television, book, newspaper, whatever) that provides a great solution for low-vision computer users as well as a tripped-out alternative for hardcore gamers. Click here.


04/20/03 | | Matt James
That gorgeous mug at right can only mean one thing: another X-Files game. X-Files: Resist or Serve should be a worthy adaptation, mainly because veteran developer Black Ops is taking the title in what sounds like the perfect direction: a third-person action narrative focusing on spooking the alien mind control oil right out of you. Click here.


04/19/03 | | Aaron Stanton
Aaron's still frothing at the mouth for some Star Trek: Elite Force II goodness. Now only days away, this sequel to one of the best Star Trek games ever created is set to blow us away again, and this time in a sweet ST: TNG setting. Set phasers for fun! Click here.


previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 :: next

Wii?