home > review >
GamesFirst! Online since 1995
previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 :: next
12/21/05 | | Jeremy Kauffman
game: Quake 4
Quake 4 arrives on the Xbox 360 and all of its next-gen processing glory and gore. Built on the Doom 3 engine for super-hot graphical prowess, this time out ye olde Quake features both a single-player Strogg hunting single-player story and the intense arena action we've come to expect from the series. But can a few Halo-like improvements rocket-jump Quake 4 to the top of your holiday wishlist? Check Jeremy's review to find out.



12/20/05 | | Shawn Rider
PoPoLoCrois has been a popular game series in Japan for a decade now, even spawning an animated TV series, but the series has never seen action in North America. Agetec's latest incarnation of PoPoLoCrois for the PSP is a revamped combination of the first two games in the series, originally released on PSOne, plus some additional original content. Featuring very nice animated cutscenes, and a super-kawaii art style, PoPoLoCrois is likely to satisfy any gamers looking for a classic RPG experience on-the-go. Check Shawn's review for more.


12/19/05 | | Jeremy Kauffman
Atari's Backyard Football series is back, bringing the gridiron to the neighborhood playground with Backyard Football 2006, developed by longtime kid-friendly game designers, Humongous. The cartoon style and simplified gameplay are intended to bring younger audiences to the game. Is it successful? Check out Jeremy's review to find out.


12/19/05 | | Shawn Rider
Turtle Beach has long been one of our favorite audio component manufacturer for PCs. They have released their Ear Force line of surround sound compatible headphones, which offer great 3D audio. GF! recently took the Ear Force AXT headphones for a spin, and we found not a lot to like. Consult this review before laying down the $80 for an experience that will most likely leave you with buyer's remorse.


12/18/05 | | Sean Hilliard
Is Earth destined for overpopulation and possible extinction? Should we pin our hopes for survival in the future on someone with the name "Hack"? Or would we be better off just praying for nuclear armageddon? Space Hack, developed by Rebelmind and published by Meridian 4 is a budget-priced indy game. That makes it automatically a cool thing in the twisted minds of grumpy GF! editors. But is it worth the $20 price of admission? Check in with Sean for his review.


12/17/05 | | Matt James
We recently published a review of Call of Duty 2 on every system except Xbox 360. So now we deliver to you our review of Call of Duty 2 for Xbox 360: What's different? Everything. Unless you were playing the PC version. The Xbox 360 is as pretty as a high-end PC running the game, so the graphics are amazingly beautiful. Fortunately, CoD2 developers Infinity Ward didn't need to add or change anything to make the 360 version a worthy launch title: The game is just that good. Cut through the glut of other WWII FPS titles and head straight for CoD2. Our man, Matt James, says it's just that good.


12/16/05 | | Laurie Taylor
game: Infected
Majesco's Infected has been a highly anticipated PSP title around the GF! offices: It has a great features list that includes zombies (big bonus) and online multiplayer (bigger bonus) that allows you to "infect" other players with your personalized virus if you can beat them online (mindblowingly cool bonus). But features lists can only tell you so much. After a long time anticipating this title, we were excited to get our grubby little zombie-slaying hands on it. Laurie came up with a complete review that let's you know whether Infected is the next big thing or just a biohazard.


12/13/05 | | Chris Galbraith
game: Kosumi
Did you used to love games until your soul got sucked away and you spent day after day staring at three walls of a cubicle? Now you just can't find "the time" to play games as much as you'd like? We've got your solution: Kosumi is a multiplayer, turn-based strategy game that moves slowly, which might be just the thing for some gamers. Check out Chris Galbraith's review for all the details about this work-friendly gaming experiment.


12/12/05 | | Jeremy Kauffman
Madden 06 brings the gridiron to the Xbox 360. With graphics built from the ground up for the next generation system, it is prettier than ever, and sports a few gameplay tweaks to boot. But like all of the EA Sports lineup, it is curiously missing some features and seems to be catered to hardcore fans. So what's the final verdict? Read Jeremy's full review here.


12/10/05 | | George Holomshek
Activision's Call of Duty series has been a big hit, so it's only natural that fans are excited about Call of Duty 2: The Big Red One. Exploring the campaigns of Russia, Central Europe and North Africa, Call of Duty 2 offers a cinematic FPS experience that is intense and gritty. Smoke and dirt and explosive action makes the visuals as beautiful as they are terrifying. George has battled through COD2: The Big Red One on the current-gen consoles, and has brought back this report from the front.


previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 :: next

Home of the repetitive stress injury.