home > preview >
GamesFirst! Online since 1995
previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 :: next
07/20/03 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
Dreamcatcher Interactive has what just might be their first full-fledged hit on their hands. Painkiller is still early in development, but so far the super pretty visuals and visceral gameplay have won it some notice. Now all they and developer People Can Fly have to do is land this baby in an appropriate manner. Exciting. Click here for more.


Advertise on GamesFirst!


07/16/03 | | Shawn Rider
game: Futurama
FOX Broadcasting is pending for a bending after announcing a Fall schedule devoid of Futurama. Fortunately, Futurama, the game, will be hitting stores in August, and that makes us rabid fans a whole lot happier. Featuring all the voices from the series, written by Futurama writers, and overseen by Matt "da Man" Groening himself, this is one action-adventure platform game we won't miss. Click here.


07/06/03 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
Notable MMORPG publisher NCSoft has unveiled their next big thing: Guild Wars. This looks like the same high quality gaming experience we've seen before, but NCSoft has an ace up their sleeve: Guild Wars will be the first MMORPG without a monthly user fee. Yep. Plus all kinds of other cool stuff. Click for more.


06/16/03 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
Our man Todd is so stoked about Rise of Nations that he had to rewrite his whole preview after spending some quality time with another pre-release build. This time around the game is much more finished and we've really gotten a taste of what will make Rise of Nations a great title. Click here.


06/14/03 | | Monica Hafer
Sony unveiled their Eye Toy at E3. It's basically a hi-res webcam that perches on top of your TV set to 'put' you in the game. Right now it plays a dozen simple titles that are mostly hardware demos. We can't wait to use it for those late night sultry gamer webchats... I'll bet GTfan4798 is just as hot as he sounds...


06/14/03 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
game: Eye Toy
category: archive
Sony unveiled their Eye Toy at E3. It's basically a hi-res webcam that perches on top of your TV set to 'put' you in the game. Right now it plays a dozen simple titles that are mostly hardware demos. We can't wait to use it for those late night sultry gamer webchats... I'll bet GTfan4798 is just as hot as he sounds... Click here for more.


06/14/03 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
Legendary developer, Cyan, is back at the helm of a new Myst title that breaks all the rules. URU: Ages Beyond Myst promises a real-time rendered 3D world for players to inhabit. And while the single-player experience remains intact, this time around Myst junkies can collaborate online in a persistent world. Get your preview right here.


06/14/03 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
Blizzard's latest bomb is about to drop. Warcraft III: Frozen Throne is the expansion pack everyone has been waiting for. The discs have gone gold and are in production, so while you're waiting for that pre-order delivery, check out this preview from our resident WC3 addict, Todd. Click here.


06/13/03 | | Shawn Rider
Notable MMORPG publisher NCSoft has unveiled their next big thing: Guild Wars. This looks like the same high quality gaming experience we've seen before, but NCSoft has an ace up their sleeve: Guild Wars will be the first MMORPG without a monthly user fee. Yep. Plus all kinds of other cool stuff. Click for more.


06/05/03 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
The folks over at NCSoft have been plugging away at City of Heroes, which is looking very nice. Featuring an incredibly robust character creation mode, this game promises to put you into the role of a working superhero, complete with evil archnemesis and all. Where do we sign up?


previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 :: next

Our thumb hurts.