home > preview >
GamesFirst! Online since 1995
previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 :: next
12/26/04 | | Chris Martin
category: archive
The trash-talkin', poo-whompin', Tediz slaughterin' squirrel is back. Conker: Live and Reloaded is the Xbox update of one of the best platformers for the N64. And although we loved the game on the N64, it's a little hard to imagine Rare spending the time to bring the same game out again on the Xbox. So let's take a hands-on look at the game with our man, Chris, to see just what we can expect, and get a better idea if this game should elicit a big sigh, or a big squeal.



12/18/04 | | Chris Martin
category: archive
Chris continues his quest for the perfect driving simulation when he gets his hands on the new demo of Forza Motorsport, Microsoft's answer to Gran Turismo. With both Gran Turismo 4 and Motorsport hitting the road side by side in 2005, the question we're all wondering is, How are they going to compare?? Will Motorsport be able to unseat the king? Read Chris's Motorsport preview for details on what keeps Microsoft's title in the race. Check it out.


11/25/04 | | George Holomshek
category: archive
Surveys suggest that nearly half of all parents in the U.S. will be giving some sort of video game related product to their children this year for Christmas. If you want to be a part of that, but want to keep a little money in the wallet, it's always a good idea to pay attention to titles that don't cost an arm and a leg. I of the Enemy, starting at $19.95, might be just the RTS you're looking for.


07/10/04 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
The sequel to what is perhaps the Gamecube's most critically acclaimed title is bound to turn a few heads on the E3 show floor. Metroid Prime 2: Echoes looks to improve on its stunning predecessor. Eric Bodrero gives us our first preview right here.


07/10/04 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
The wizards at Bioware that brought us Knights of the Old Republic are at it again. Jade Empire is an action RPG set in mythological China, and so far it seems like it has all the right stuff. Like KOTR, Jade Empire looks to offer a strong, story driven RPG experience and a hearty dose of action. Our guy Eric Bodrero got his hands on it at E3 and has good things to say about it. Click here for the full preview.


07/10/04 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
game: Geist
category: archive
Geist promises innovative gameplay, melding together action, puzzle solving and FPS fragging. A ghost that runs around possessing other people and machines sounds to us like a good place to start. Take a look at our E3 preview right here.


07/10/04 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
game: Pariah
category: archive
It's always good when a game comes along that gets the heart beating and the blood boiling. Pariah, from Groove Games, is a first person shooter that's captured the heart of one of this year's GamesFirst E3 crew. With beautiful graphics, an interesting story, and all sorts of extra goodies, you should click here to find out why one of our writers is nearly jumping up and down about it.


06/16/04 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
If you like fighting and intrigue, murder and mystery, you'll find it all during one of the most fascinating eras of human history. Shadow of Rome aims to give PS2 players a chance to crack the murder of Julius Caesar, through brain or through brawn.


06/16/04 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
category: archive
Both online and single player, Star Wars: Battlefront is set to bring on a new element to the market of Star Wars games. With a little bit of everything Star Wars, and a whole lot of gameplay, you won't want to miss this one. Let Blaine tell you more about it here.


06/16/04 | | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
game: Fable
category: archive
Chances are good that you've already heard of Fable, and in this case you already know you want to click right here for the hands-on preview. Of course if you haven't heard of Fable, you have an excellent reason read the E3 preview right here.


previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 :: next

A decade of snarky gaming journalism.