home > search >
GamesFirst! Online since 1995
previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 :: next

Keywords: Sort by: Look in:
Check box to search full phrase only.


Not finding what you need? Check the really old stuff using Google!

Google
 
Web GamesFirst.com


Search for 'review' returned 693 results.

Breath of Fire: Dragon Quarter Review (PS2)
game: Breath of Fire: Dragon Quarter
review | 04/02/02 | Eric Qualls
Capcom\'s other latest offering is a revolutionary take on their established Breath of Fire series. Breath of Fire: Dragon Quarter does two things very differently: First, it incorporates a way-cool cel shaded look. Second, the game structure and replay system are unlike anything we\'ve seen in console RPGs. Read all about it here.
click here for more

Drome Racers Review
game: Drome Racers
review | 03/08/02 | Eric Qualls
What can we say about Drome Racers? It\'s a racing game. And it\'s apparently set in a bleak world of flatly rendered polygons -- spooky! This racer is technically not bad, but it lacks the personality to make it one of our faves.
click here for more

4x4 Evo 2 Review
game: 4x4 Evo 2
review | 01/18/02 | Aaron Stanton
click here for more

Puzzle Fighter II Review
game: Puzzle Fighter II
review | 01/04/02 | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
Masterful puzzle action finds its way to the Gameboy Advance with Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo?one of the most addictive puzzle games available. Just make sure you have a system link if you want to dive into the multiplayer action. If you dig puzzle games, click here now
click here for more

101 - The Airborne Invasion of Normandy Review
game: 101 - The Airborne Invasion of Normandy
review | 01/01/02 | Rick Fehrenbacher
click here for more

007: Tomorrow Never Dies Review
game: 007: Tomorrow Never Dies
review | 01/01/02 | Matt Baldwin
click here for more

ICO Review
game: ICO
review | 11/15/01 | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
Possibly the most beautiful game yet for PS2 is ICO, the strange story of a little boy with horns growing out of his head. Normally, that would be cool, except in his culture they sacrifice little boys with horns growing out of their heads. Check out Jason\'s review here.
click here for more

GamesFirst! Three Point Oh-So-Good
Articles Archive | 10/01/01 | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
Three years ago, Rick Fehrenbacher and Al Wildey bought GamesFirst! Although founded in 1995, GF! had been left to languish after the previous editor, a friend of Rick and Al's named Zap Reicken, decided he could no longer maintain the site. At the time of the Rick and Al's takeover, dubbed GamesFirst! 2.0, the site averaged 300 visitors per day. I came on board as the site's first console game reviewer. As Rick described so eloquently in his editorial last year, the consoles section and GF! grew together. A few games trickled in from Activision and a handfull of other games publishers for console systems, and those kept me busy for the remainder of the year.
click here for more

D&D Third Edition Player's Handbook Review
game: Dungeons and Dragons Third Edition
review | 09/01/00 | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
Finishing out our trifecta of Third Edition Dungeons and Dragons reviews, Rob takes a look at the Player\'s Handbook, the third and final piece of the core D&D puzzle.
click here for more

Third Edition D&D Monster Manual Review
game: Dungeons and Dragons Third Edition
review | 09/01/00 | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
An essential part of any D&D session is the monsters. The updated Third Edition Monster Manual is the source for all your enhanced monster mashing needs. Rob has the review.
click here for more

Dungeon Master's Guide Third Edition Review
game: Dungeons and Dragons Third Edition
review | 09/01/00 | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
The new edition of D&D rules has been highly anticipated in the gaming community. Not only is this a big deal for pen-and-paper gamers, but it is a big deal for videogames based on the D&D rules set. We called in an expert and got one of our most knowledgable GMs, Robert Rider, to check it out.
click here for more

INTERVIEW - GF! Exclusive Dan Birlew Followup
Articles Archive | 08/01/00 | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
This interview is a followup to an interview we posted with Dan Birlew, author of many strategy guides for BradyGames and their main SquareSoft guy. In writing strategy guides, as with writing reviews or coverage of gaming, certain aspects of the gaming world become very interesting. Birlew obviously has thoughts about more than just strategy guides, and we wanted to pick his brain a little more.
click here for more

bleem!
Articles Archive | 01/01/00 | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
This past summer I reviewed bleem!, a Playstation emulator introduced at E3 last spring. We rarely revisit software titles but because of the ongoing legal battles between bleem! and Sony, and the recent release of version 1.5b, we at GamesFirst! decided to take a second look. The initial review can be found in it's entirety here; let's get this updated review started by sharing a December 13, 1999 press release:

click here for more

EDITORIAL - Rick's Best of E3 2000
| 01/01/00 | GF! Back Catalogue 10/2004 => 1995
Well, this week GamesFirst! will be featuring even more E3 coverage, this time covering the PC side of the street. Over the next several days, I\'ll be listing my E3 Best Ofs, starting today with Best Party, Booth, and Awards Presenter, and ending this weekend with my Best Games of E3 list. In the meantime, we\'ll continue to preview this year\'s upcoming PC and console titles from E3.
click here for more

Resident Evil 2 for Game.com
game: Resident Evil 2
review | 09/10/99 | Shawn Rider
The Game.com Pocket seeks to make Game.com a major player in the handheld gaming arena. With a touch screen and calendar functions, it offers a bit more than the Game Boy Color in terms of features, but the GBC does have that \"color\" thing. Get the lowdown on the Game.com system and the Game.com version of Resident Evil 2 in this review from Shawn.
click here for more

Search Hints

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our controller doesn't work.