home > search >
GamesFirst! Online since 1995
previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 :: next

Keywords: Sort by: Look in:
Check box to search full phrase only.


Not finding what you need? Check the really old stuff using Google!

Google
 
Web GamesFirst.com


Search for 'review' returned 693 results.

Naruto Ninja Council 2 Review
game: Naruto Ninja Council 2
review | 11/30/06 | Amanda Bateman
Do you need some ninjitsu in your portable gaming life? Don\'t get enough anime on television? Naruto Ninja Council 2 blends side-scrolling adventure and fighting-game style action, which sounds awesome on paper. But you might want to check out this review before making the big purchase.
click here for more

GTR 2 Review
game: GTR 2 Fia GT
review | 11/24/06 | Chris Martin
The original GTR FIA GT was a popular title with the hardcore racing sim fans. Featuring great graphics, excellent control and near-perfect driving feel, the GTR franchise has a lot to live up to. So how does GTR2 FIA GT stack up? We let our resident GF! race sim fanatic, Chris Martin, run it around the track, and he brought back this review.
click here for more

F.E.A.R. Extraction Point Review
game: F.E.A.R. Extraction Point
review | 11/22/06 | Sean Hilliard
Do you like shooting bad guys in the face with a variety of weapons? Then you\'re probably already familiar with F.E.A.R., last year\'s instant classic FPS from Monolith. We strapped our resident cheeky strategy freak Sean to a desk and made him play the new expansion pack to F.E.A.R., Extraction Point, until he swore Shawn was Alma and the rest of the GF! staff were clone troops. And that\'s one game that\'s sure to end badly. As part of his community service, we\'re making him write the review anyways. Enjoy!
click here for more

Nancy Drew: The Creature of Kapu Cave Review
game: Nancy Drew: The Creature of Kapu Cave
review | 11/19/06 | Laurie Taylor
Her Interactive has been successful with their Nancy Drew series. Rather than trying to turn Nancy into some Lara Croft wannabe, the current line of Nancy Drew mystery games focus on adventures with compelling stories and inclusive content. These are games that make an effort to represent the real world in all its diversity and they privilege science and logic over mindless combat. That fresh perspective makes us forgive them somewhat for their gameplay hiccups. Get Laurie\'s full review here.
click here for more

Avengers Assemble!: Marvel Ultimate Alliance Review
game: Marvel Ultimate Alliance
review | 11/15/06 | Matt James
Listen up, X-Men Legends fans, Matt\'s about to do you one better: Marvel Ultimate Alliance. With a roster that includes many of Marvel\'s top tier characters and improved gameplay, RPG elements, and graphics, this is a title you have to try. Captain America, Invisible Woman, Spider-man, Blade, Wolverine...can I say it? \"Avengers Assemble!\" Oh yeah.
click here for more

Paraworld Review
game: Paraworld
review | 11/12/06 | George Holomshek
How many times have we been left feeling unfulfilled because we can\'t find an RTS with the perfect balance. You know—the precise mix of dinosaurs, ninjas and flamethrowers for which our mousing fingers lust. And just to prove that the gods of gaming are benevolent (and capricious), Aspyr brings us Paraworld, a real-time strategy game that mixes wacky units with solid gameplay. Get the full story from our man, George.
click here for more

Bad Day LA Review
game: Bad Day LA
review | 11/07/06 | Jason Perkins
With his latest project, Bad Day LA, American McGee has officially forfeited his right to put his name one more game box. Bad Day LA had everything going for it, from celeb designer to outrageous hype-generating premise. Even the publisher, Aspyr Media, has some serious cred, having released last year\'s cult hit Stubbs the Zombie. So what could have gone wrong? Unfortunately for our man, Jason, so many, many things... Get the frownies here.
click here for more

Company of Heroes Review
game: Company of Heroes
review | 11/04/06 | Sean Hilliard
Best RTS of all time? After sending our strategy freak Sean Hiliard into the battlefield, he realized that Company of Heroes is all that and a bag of potato chips. It might just be the best real-time strategy game of all time, and it is without a doubt the best strategy game of 2006. Get off your footlocker soldier! We have the reasons why you won\'t want to miss this one, private.
click here for more

Caesar IV Review
game: Caesar IV Review
review | 10/31/06 | George Holomshek
Caesar IV picks up where the series left off, placing the fate of a great and powerful empire into the hands of the average game player. Caesar IV offers a lively city with plenty of graphical appeal, engaging micromanagement, and a few frustrating interface problems, all in one package. For those of you interested in working your way up the ladder from lowly outpost commander to Caesar himself, you\'re likely to find what you\'re looking for in this newest addition to the series.
click here for more

Online Negotiation Games by Zap Dramatic
review | 10/30/06 | Laurie Taylor
Zap Dramatic makes a unique series of games built around negotiating. In games such as \"The Raise\" and \"The Mediator,\" players must navigate through a complex social web, made more realistic by a touch of unpredictability and predictable limitations. Dialogue-oriented games are occasionally popular (Phoenix Wright Ace Attorney, for example), but often suffer from the good/bad, light side/dark side, oversimplification of games like Fable or Knights of the Old Republic. Laurie takes a look at some of the Zap Dramatic offerings in this group review.
click here for more

Just Cause Review
game: Just Cause
review | 10/25/06 | Sean Hilliard
You are a rugged, sexy operative ordered to take down a whole country, and no matter how many times you have to jump out of that airplane, hijack that automobile, or jump through the blades of a moving helicopter you\'re going to kill that guy, or save that guy, or find that item! In Just Cause, regime change is the goal, and it\'s up to you, your trusty parachute, and a grappling hook to revolutionize a whole South American state. But before you go getting all hopped up on your School of the Americas delusions of grandeur, be sure to check Sean\'s review. Otherwise, don\'t blame us for the harsh realization that even parachutes can\'t make repetitive mission-based infiltration worth playing...
click here for more

Bomberman Review
game: Bomberman
review | 10/19/06 | Matt James
Hudson Soft\'s classic Bomberman series makes a much better return on the PSP. Fans of classic Bomberman style and a PSP should check it out, but don\'t expect a \"next-generation\" of Bomberman here: Unlike the recent console remake of Bomberman, very little liberties are taken with the franchise, which leaves this one feeling a bit flat. Check out Matt\'s review of Bomberman for PSP to get the full story.
click here for more

Rengoku II: Stairway to H.E.A.V.E.N Review
game: Rengoku II: Stairway to H.E.A.V.E.N
review | 10/17/06 | Matt James
Usually giant robot fighting is a great way to spend a weekend, hell, even a week. But sometimes it just makes us want to throw our PSP across the room and scream, \"No, bad PSP!\" Rengoku is somewhere in-between. Want to know what the relevance to the acronym H.E.A.V.E.N is? Or if giant robot action and 4-player wireless will save Rengoku II? Or will our Matt James be able to look at his PSP the same after having gone through not one, but two Rengokus? Is it a metaphoric stairway to H.E.A.V.E.N or is there some literal, Jungian translation? Will Led Zeppelin come and play at my birthday party? Well, to quote the great Wayne Campbell: \"No stairway. DENIED!\"
click here for more

That Retro Review: ToeJam and Earl
game: ToeJam and Earl
feature | 10/13/06 | Chris Martin
Two of the most beloved aliens of all time - sorry E.T. - ToeJam and Earl have been through a lot together: two sequels, multiple planets, and a lot of tough criticism. But we cast all that aside and look to the past today with the original ToeJam and Earl. What made the game so great? The tunes? The attitude? The Coop play? Try all of the above. The funky beat-boxing aliens have had their fill of Earth, and so has Chris as he\'s guided Earl all the way to level 25, found all 10 spaceship pieces, and thrown tomatoes at Earthings until they pop in this week\'s That Retro Review!
click here for more

How I Learned to Love the Wall: SMT Devil Summoner Review
game: Shin Megami Tensei: Devil Summoner
review | 10/10/06 | Amanda Bateman
Raidou Kuzunoha the 14th, I order you to read this review. What do you mean you\'re not Raidou Kuzunoha? Well, we hate to break it to you, but you are now. After 10 years of Japanese market love and American cult phenomenon, Atlus finally shows the US some love with a timely North American release of Shin Megami Tensei: Devil Summoner, out today for PS2. Ever since we got our copy Amanda has been coming up with weird things like the intro to this blurb. Check out her review for the reasons behind her madness.
click here for more

Search Hints

 

 

 

 

 

 

Support your local independent website.