home > review >
GamesFirst! Online since 1995
previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 :: next
12/14/04 | | Eric Bodrero
category: archive
With quality competition from games like City of Heroes and World of Warcraft, all arriving in the last year to vie for our monthly subscription dollars, the makers of EverQuest have a much tougher battlefield before them than they did five years ago when the series first helped define the genre. How good of an experience does EverQuest II offer? Is it worth your time in a world awash with MMOGs? Make sure you read Eric's review to find out.


Unlimited Game Rentals Delivered - Free Trial


12/10/04 | | Eric Qualls
category: archive
There isn't exactly a ton of competition as far as good DBZ games go, but Dragon Ball Z: Budokai 3 is the best DBZ game yet. New attacks have been added to shore up the questionable fighting engine of the past, and the result is a game that plays almost exactly like you are watching an episode of the show. Eric tells us all about it here.


12/09/04 | | Eric Qualls
category: archive
WWE SmackDown! vs. Raw is THQ's latest 'rasslin title for the PS2. Some of its most talked about features don't quite live up to the hype, but the gameplay is better than ever and that is what counts. Find out what went right and what went horribly, horribly wrong in our full review.


12/07/04 | | Jason Frank
category: archive
With deep characters, extreme depth of play, and a strong, dark atmosphere, Bloodlines is a near perfect game... if you can get it running, that is. Do technical glitches bring this gem down? Jason takes us through the role-playing sweetness of the undead, where how you play, what you play as, and who you snack on are all just matters of personal taste.


12/05/04 | | Laurie Taylor
category: archive
Blinx 2: Masters of Space and Time is the big M's latest attempt at platform excellence. And like their previous attempts at platform excellence, it definitely has its ups and downs. Can the scrappy tabby pull this one out? Not with all the time crystals in the world...


11/30/04 | | Chris Martin
category: archive
Some people have greater claim to history than others. Britney Spears, who's been a pop icon for somewhere around five years, has a harder time legitimately releasing a Greatest Hits album than say, The Rolling Stones, or The Beatles. But in the videogame industry, few companies can claim history like Midway, and they've put together another collection of classics to let us gamers relive the old-school. How have these forerunners held up over the years? Make sure you read our review to find out if this collection should make it into a loved one's gift pile? or onto your wish list.


11/26/04 | | Blaine Krumpe
category: archive
There's nothing quite like a little realism in a tactical game. Originally developed as a training tool for the U.S. Military, Full Spectrum Warrior tries to separate itself from other strategy games by offering action designed to be like the real thing. Can you keep your soldiers alive under hostile fire? FSW let's you find out.


11/23/04 | | Jeremy Kauffman
category: archive
It's so easy to pass by those pesky movie based titles. How often are they any good, really? Most of the time, games based on movies miss the charm or the magic or whatever it was that made the movie good, and serve up nothing but a laundry list of formulaic gameplay. But not always. Read why T3: Redemption isn't just another movie game on rails? well? almost. Check out the full review.


11/23/04 | | Shawn Rider
category: archive
There's nothing to give you that feeling of being one of the gang,? here at GamesFirst than being able to pull out obscure videogame trivia during conversations. While some might consider jokes about Pong, Zelda, and the need for Princess Peach to take self-defense lessons as an indication that we're nerds, around here we consider it the height of sophistication. How do we keep on top of the game? Well, we read, we subscribe to our own newsletter, and we keep an eye open for the occasional quality DVD documentary like Video Game Invasion. It's an inside look with the right sources and the right heart. Make sure you read our review.


11/22/04 | | Eric Qualls
category: archive
Fans of Guilty Gear X2 have been waiting nearly two years for a sequel, and Sammy has finally delivered it in Guilty Gear Isuka. Eric tells us if it was worth the wait.


previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 :: next

A decade of snarky gaming journalism.