home > review >
GamesFirst! Online since 1995
previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 :: next
01/04/05 | | Eric Qualls
category: archive
Baten Kaitos is a card-based RPG that features 1000+ cards, over 140 attack combos, and gorgeous graphics. Even with its fair share of problems, which are mostly due to the fact that card-based games aren't exactly "all that", it is still worth checking out for GameCube owners. Read all about it right here.



01/02/05 | | Laurie Taylor
category: archive
It's always good to see a game developed independent of the mainstream industry, as is the case of Alien Hominid, a side scrolling mountain of action that scores points with anyone that has a taste for old-school, Contra-style gameplay. Read why this stylistic GameCube and PS2 title is well worth your time.


12/29/04 | | Chris Martin
category: archive
It's been five years since the original Half-life wowed the world with its brilliantly executed in-game scripting and storytelling; quite a wait for those of us holding our breaths for a full-blown sequel. Now we have it, possibly one of the most beautiful games ever, and with a crowbar that can actually break open barrels this time around. Can it possibly be as good as the original? Find out.


12/27/04 | | Jason Frank
category: archive
Lineage II is the most popular MMORPG in the world. Thousands of individuals worldwide love the game and play it religiously, so much that players in Southeast Asia are occasionally carted off to the hospital after multi-day Lineage II benders. Of course, not everyone is so enamored of the MMORPG genre, or with, specifically, Lineage II. And one of those folks happens to be our own Jason Hickman. We know we're going to take it on this one, but we feel obligated to express an array of opinion, so click the details to read the review, then let the flaming commence.


12/26/04 | | Jeremy Kauffman
category: archive
Ace Combat 5: The Unsung War brings us the same great action we've come to expect from the franchise. If blowing things up in a jet and really gorgeous visuals are for you, but you can't be bothered with the details of true flight sims, then the Ace Combat games are ideal. Unsung War is no different: Great graphics and tight, easy controls, mixed with a few new feature and a totally laughable storyline mark this as a game for the more arcade-oriented flight enthusiast.


12/25/04 | | Aaron Stanton
The KiloWatt is an all-system controller designed to make those best selling games of the season work to shrink our wastline instead of expand it. Can you get fit and play at the same time? Any game you want? The Kilowatt seems to think you can.
This is part IV, the final review, of GF!\'s KiloWatt coverage, a humorous and informative series on the effectiveness of the Kilowatt as a gaming device and an exercise machine. It\'s a read for everyone who loves games, loves a gamer, or is just worried about the extra bulge.

Make sure to start at the begining:



Part I: Introduction
Part II: E3 Hands-on
Part III: First Impressions
Part IV: Final Review


12/21/04 | | Matt James
category: archive

The Nintendo DS has launched with a dicey line-up of titles, touting one or two great games and a fair number barely worth your time. Mario 64 DS certainly qualifies as one of the first. Don't pick up a DS without this little gem in your pocket, because it's the best the DS has to offer at the moment. Be sure to read our review.


12/21/04 | | Matt James
category: archive
No one has a track record quite like Nintendo. From the classics like Mario and Metroid to the less than stellar outings like Virtua Boy, Nintendo has a greater combination of gold and flop than any company that comes to mind. Now we have the Nintendo DS. Does it shine like metal, or stink like vector red? Make sure you read about what could be one of the greatest Christmas gifts of the season.


12/15/04 | | Jason Frank
category: archive
Pirates! doesn't let you play as the dirty, honor-less dogs that probably really roamed the high seas, but who wants to play as them anyway? Sid Meier takes us through a delightful rendition of what pirates should have been; driven by passion for love, revenge, and gold. First read our review, then run out and find yourself a copy. This game is a classic.


12/15/04 | | Eric Qualls
category: archive
The pickings are pretty slim so far in terms of Nintendo DS games, but there are a couple of decent titles out there that will make DS owners proud. Sadly, Spider-Man 2 isn't one of them. Find out all about it right here.


previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 :: next

Home of the repetitive stress injury.