home > search >
GamesFirst! Online since 1995
previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 :: next

Keywords: Sort by: Look in:
Check box to search full phrase only.


Not finding what you need? Check the really old stuff using Google!

Google
 
Web GamesFirst.com


Search for 'review' returned 693 results.

Ubisoft Focus: The Settlers: Heritage of Kings
game: Ubisoft Focus: The Settlers: Heritage of Kings
preview | 01/22/05 | Blaine Krumpe
With less than 10 days until its scheduled release, there's just enough time to fit in one last preview for Settlers: Heritage of Kings before we get a chance to sit back and enjoy the final product. Let Blaine highlight a few of the changes between this latest iteration of the series and the games of the past. It won't be long now before you can take this one home on your own.
click here for more

Call of Duty: Finest Hour
game: Call of Duty: Finest Hour
review | 01/10/05 | Chris Martin
Call of Duty on the PC offered a crafted and immersive jaunt through the bowels of World War II. Does Finest Hour do the same? Take a look at Call of Duty on the console, and you'll find a run-and-gun shooter trailing a slightly different path than its PC brother. Read the review for details.
click here for more

I of the Enemy
game: I of the Enemy
review | 01/10/05 | George Holomshek
If you're looking for a great storyline, good gameplay, and the ability to suck hours of your time away, Enemy Technology's I of the Enemy might just be the ticket. While a bit weak in eye candy, this budget title offers the key elements of a good game at a reasonable price. Make sure you check out the review, then the game.
click here for more

Lineage II
game: Lineage II
review | 12/27/04 | Jason Frank
Lineage II is the most popular MMORPG in the world. Thousands of individuals worldwide love the game and play it religiously, so much that players in Southeast Asia are occasionally carted off to the hospital after multi-day Lineage II benders. Of course, not everyone is so enamored of the MMORPG genre, or with, specifically, Lineage II. And one of those folks happens to be our own Jason Hickman. We know we're going to take it on this one, but we feel obligated to express an array of opinion, so click the details to read the review, then let the flaming commence.
click here for more

Me Lean Like Persian Prince, You Buff Like Conan: Part IV
game: Me Lean Like Persian Prince, You Buff Like Conan: Part IV
review | 12/25/04 | Aaron Stanton
The KiloWatt is an all-system controller designed to make those best selling games of the season work to shrink our wastline instead of expand it. Can you get fit and play at the same time? Any game you want? The Kilowatt seems to think you can.
This is part IV, the final review, of GF!\'s KiloWatt coverage, a humorous and informative series on the effectiveness of the Kilowatt as a gaming device and an exercise machine. It\'s a read for everyone who loves games, loves a gamer, or is just worried about the extra bulge.

Make sure to start at the begining:



Part I: Introduction
Part II: E3 Hands-on
Part III: First Impressions
Part IV: Final Review
click here for more

Super Mario 64 DS
game: Super Mario 64 DS
review | 12/21/04 | Matt James

The Nintendo DS has launched with a dicey line-up of titles, touting one or two great games and a fair number barely worth your time. Mario 64 DS certainly qualifies as one of the first. Don't pick up a DS without this little gem in your pocket, because it's the best the DS has to offer at the moment. Be sure to read our review.
click here for more

Forza Motorsport
game: Forza Motorsport
preview | 12/18/04 | Chris Martin
Chris continues his quest for the perfect driving simulation when he gets his hands on the new demo of Forza Motorsport, Microsoft's answer to Gran Turismo. With both Gran Turismo 4 and Motorsport hitting the road side by side in 2005, the question we're all wondering is, How are they going to compare?? Will Motorsport be able to unseat the king? Read Chris's Motorsport preview for details on what keeps Microsoft's title in the race. Check it out.
click here for more

Sid Meier's Pirates!
game: Sid Meier's Pirates!
review | 12/15/04 | Jason Frank
Pirates! doesn't let you play as the dirty, honor-less dogs that probably really roamed the high seas, but who wants to play as them anyway? Sid Meier takes us through a delightful rendition of what pirates should have been; driven by passion for love, revenge, and gold. First read our review, then run out and find yourself a copy. This game is a classic.
click here for more

Everquest II
game: Everquest II
review | 12/14/04 | Eric Bodrero
With quality competition from games like City of Heroes and World of Warcraft, all arriving in the last year to vie for our monthly subscription dollars, the makers of EverQuest have a much tougher battlefield before them than they did five years ago when the series first helped define the genre. How good of an experience does EverQuest II offer? Is it worth your time in a world awash with MMOGs? Make sure you read Eric's review to find out.
click here for more

WWE SmackDown! vs. Raw
game: WWE SmackDown! vs. Raw
review | 12/09/04 | Eric Qualls
WWE SmackDown! vs. Raw is THQ's latest 'rasslin title for the PS2. Some of its most talked about features don't quite live up to the hype, but the gameplay is better than ever and that is what counts. Find out what went right and what went horribly, horribly wrong in our full review.
click here for more

Midway Arcade Treasures 2
game: Midway Arcade Treasures 2
review | 11/30/04 | Chris Martin
Some people have greater claim to history than others. Britney Spears, who's been a pop icon for somewhere around five years, has a harder time legitimately releasing a Greatest Hits album than say, The Rolling Stones, or The Beatles. But in the videogame industry, few companies can claim history like Midway, and they've put together another collection of classics to let us gamers relive the old-school. How have these forerunners held up over the years? Make sure you read our review to find out if this collection should make it into a loved one's gift pile? or onto your wish list.
click here for more

Me Lean Like Persian Prince, You Buff Like Conan: Part III
Articles Archive | 11/27/04 | Aaron Stanton
















The KiloWatt is an all-system controller designed to make those best selling games of the season work to shrink our wastline instead of expand it. Can you get fit and play at the same time? Any game you want? The Kilowatt seems to think you can.


This is part III of GF!'s KiloWatt coverage, a humorous and informative series on the effectiveness of the Kilowatt as a gaming device and an exercise machine. Ready in time for the Christmas season, it's a read for everyone who loves games, loves a gamer, or is just worried about the extra bulge.



Make sure to start at the begining:


Part I: Introduction

Part II: E3 Hands-on

Part III: First Impressions

Part IV: Final Review






click here for more

Terminator 3: The Redemption
game: Terminator 3: The Redemption
review | 11/23/04 | Jeremy Kauffman
It's so easy to pass by those pesky movie based titles. How often are they any good, really? Most of the time, games based on movies miss the charm or the magic or whatever it was that made the movie good, and serve up nothing but a laundry list of formulaic gameplay. But not always. Read why T3: Redemption isn't just another movie game on rails? well? almost. Check out the full review.
click here for more

Video Game Invasion: The History of a Global Obsession
game: Video Game Invasion: The History of a Global Obsession
review | 11/23/04 | Shawn Rider
There's nothing to give you that feeling of being one of the gang,? here at GamesFirst than being able to pull out obscure videogame trivia during conversations. While some might consider jokes about Pong, Zelda, and the need for Princess Peach to take self-defense lessons as an indication that we're nerds, around here we consider it the height of sophistication. How do we keep on top of the game? Well, we read, we subscribe to our own newsletter, and we keep an eye open for the occasional quality DVD documentary like Video Game Invasion. It's an inside look with the right sources and the right heart. Make sure you read our review.
click here for more

Zoo Tycoon 2
game: Zoo Tycoon 2
review | 11/19/04 | George Holomshek
Microsoft's Zoo Tycoon 2 hit stores last week, and, well, let's just say that it wasn't the biggest game Microsoft put out this month. The biggest new features are probably the fully 3D graphics and the new modes that take advantage of the fully 3D graphics. Check out George's review.
click here for more

Search Hints

 

 

 

 

 

 

GF! r0Xx0RZz ()|_|R |30XXoRz r337 |\/|()|=()