home > search >
GamesFirst! Online since 1995
previous :: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 :: next

Keywords: Sort by: Look in:
Check box to search full phrase only.


Not finding what you need? Check the really old stuff using Google!

Google
 
Web GamesFirst.com


Search for 'review' returned 693 results.

Backyard Football 2006 Review
game: Backyard Football 2006
review | 12/19/05 | Jeremy Kauffman
Atari\'s Backyard Football series is back, bringing the gridiron to the neighborhood playground with Backyard Football 2006, developed by longtime kid-friendly game designers, Humongous. The cartoon style and simplified gameplay are intended to bring younger audiences to the game. Is it successful? Check out Jeremy\'s review to find out.
click here for more

Ear Force AXT Headphones Review
game: Ear Force AXT Headphones
review | 12/19/05 | Shawn Rider
Turtle Beach has long been one of our favorite audio component manufacturer for PCs. They have released their Ear Force line of surround sound compatible headphones, which offer great 3D audio. GF! recently took the Ear Force AXT headphones for a spin, and we found not a lot to like. Consult this review before laying down the $80 for an experience that will most likely leave you with buyer\'s remorse.
click here for more

Space Hack Review
game: Space Hack
review | 12/18/05 | Sean Hilliard
Is Earth destined for overpopulation and possible extinction? Should we pin our hopes for survival in the future on someone with the name \"Hack\"? Or would we be better off just praying for nuclear armageddon? Space Hack, developed by Rebelmind and published by Meridian 4 is a budget-priced indy game. That makes it automatically a cool thing in the twisted minds of grumpy GF! editors. But is it worth the $20 price of admission? Check in with Sean for his review.
click here for more

Call of Duty 2 Review
game: Call of Duty 2
review | 12/17/05 | Matt James
We recently published a review of Call of Duty 2 on every system except Xbox 360. So now we deliver to you our review of Call of Duty 2 for Xbox 360: What\'s different? Everything. Unless you were playing the PC version. The Xbox 360 is as pretty as a high-end PC running the game, so the graphics are amazingly beautiful. Fortunately, CoD2 developers Infinity Ward didn\'t need to add or change anything to make the 360 version a worthy launch title: The game is just that good. Cut through the glut of other WWII FPS titles and head straight for CoD2. Our man, Matt James, says it\'s just that good.
click here for more

GamesFirst! Weekly Wrap-Up: Lucky Number 13
podcast | 12/16/05 | Val Townsend
Val Townsend, the Atomic Goddess, is back again with lucky podcast number 13. This week, we take a look at the latest news, including speculation on Nintendo\'s recently hinted \"secret\" regarding the upcoming Revolution console, as well as Clinton and Lieberman\'s Family Entertainment Protection Act. We also have reviews of Perfect Dark Zero and King Kong. Finally, we take a look at Dreamcatcher Interactive\'s cult-hit Painkiller, coming to an Xbox near you in January. Download the latest audio offering from your pals at GF! right here.
click here for more

Infected Review
game: Infected
review | 12/16/05 | Laurie Taylor
Majesco\'s Infected has been a highly anticipated PSP title around the GF! offices: It has a great features list that includes zombies (big bonus) and online multiplayer (bigger bonus) that allows you to \"infect\" other players with your personalized virus if you can beat them online (mindblowingly cool bonus). But features lists can only tell you so much. After a long time anticipating this title, we were excited to get our grubby little zombie-slaying hands on it. Laurie came up with a complete review that let\'s you know whether Infected is the next big thing or just a biohazard.
click here for more

Kosumi Review
game: Kosumi
review | 12/13/05 | Chris Galbraith
Did you used to love games until your soul got sucked away and you spent day after day staring at three walls of a cubicle? Now you just can\'t find \"the time\" to play games as much as you\'d like? We\'ve got your solution: Kosumi is a multiplayer, turn-based strategy game that moves slowly, which might be just the thing for some gamers. Check out Chris Galbraith\'s review for all the details about this work-friendly gaming experiment.
click here for more

Madden NFL 06 Review
game: Madden NFL 06
review | 12/12/05 | Jeremy Kauffman
Madden 06 brings the gridiron to the Xbox 360. With graphics built from the ground up for the next generation system, it is prettier than ever, and sports a few gameplay tweaks to boot. But like all of the EA Sports lineup, it is curiously missing some features and seems to be catered to hardcore fans. So what\'s the final verdict? Read Jeremy\'s full review here.
click here for more

Auto Assult Turns up the Throttle on MMORPGs
game: Auto Assault
preview | 12/11/05 | Tristan Mayshark
NCSoft\'s promising new entry into an admittedly crowded MMORPG market may pave some new ground and bulldoze a few mountains along the way. Auto Assault is a vehicle-based MMORPG that puts you into a bleak future landscape dominated by greasemonkey aliens with high-powered weapons. A public beta is in-progress right now, so check out Tristan\'s preview to get more info.
click here for more

Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Review
game: Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
review | 12/10/05 | George Holomshek
Activision\'s Call of Duty series has been a big hit, so it\'s only natural that fans are excited about Call of Duty 2: The Big Red One. Exploring the campaigns of Russia, Central Europe and North Africa, Call of Duty 2 offers a cinematic FPS experience that is intense and gritty. Smoke and dirt and explosive action makes the visuals as beautiful as they are terrifying. George has battled through COD2: The Big Red One on the current-gen consoles, and has brought back this report from the front.
click here for more

NBA Live 06 Review
game: NBA Live 06
review | 12/09/05 | Chris Martin
Are graphics all they\'re cracked up to be? Has the NBA Live franchise regained its prestige? And what happened to franchise mode? There are two basketball titles to make it to the Xbox 360 launch: NBA 2K6 and NBA Live 06. One is good, the other, not so good. Woe is you that picks up the wrong title, because while one is a blast, the other will have you throwing your controller in frustration. Is NBA 2K6 the good one, or the bad one? Read on to find out if EA Canada\'s port of Live 06 is worth your money.
click here for more

Quake 4 Review
game: Quake 4
review | 12/07/05 | Blaine Krumpe
id Software is a lumbering juggernaut in the industry, and their new Doom 3 engine is one of the most incredible technologies to hit games. So, of course, we were stoked to get our hands on some Quake IV action, built on the Doom engine. Raven Software handles the development duties this time out, and for fans of high energy running and gunning, Quake IV doesn\'t get much better than this. Blaine takes it for a spin and delivers the review of the PC version. Can it hold up to the high expectations of the fragging masses? Check here to find out.
click here for more

Creatures Exodus and Creatures Village Review
game: Creatures Exodus and Creatures Village
review | 12/07/05 | Shawn Rider
Kutoka is well-known for making unique and quality children\'s games. Their Creatures series has been a popular little toy in Europe and Canada where it\'s Francophone version wooed tykes with cute little fuzzy beings. So is Creatures the Tamagotchi of the 21st Century? Shawn\'s got the review here, to help ease the decision for nervous parents.
click here for more

Hammer & Sickle Review
game: Hammer & Sickle
review | 12/05/05 | Sean Hilliard
Hammer & Sickle is the latest turn-based RPG to hit store shelves. Does it stand up next to previous hits like Fallout and KOTOR? Do Soviets really have more fun? Are a hammer and sickle in-game weapons? Is Rambo cool enough to merit his own skill set? Or should this game just be nuked? Find out in Sean\'s full review.

EDITOR\'S NOTE: Our initial version of this review featured some inaccurate information about the character classes available in H&S. We have since corrected our review, and we apologize for any confusion this error may have caused.
click here for more

Project Gotham Racing 3 Review
game: Project Gotham Racing 3
review | 12/05/05 | Chris Martin
PGR 3 is one of the most highly anticipated games to launch with Xbox 360. The Project Gotham series has become a staple of the gaming landscape: The hottest cars and the hottest graphics out there are found in this game. Our man Chris Martin has dreams of tearing up race courses all over the world, and PGR 3 fulfills those dreams. Check in for the complete review.
click here for more

Search Hints

 

 

 

 

 

 

Support your local independent website.